"Glass has his own lyrical voice and sharply honed folk pop songs"
Jeff Burger

Lawrence Morrill Glass presents the new band, El Dorado, featuring musicians
from a diverse group of musical acts including Son Volt, Robert Earl Keen,
Kevin Fowler, Memphis Strange, Jon Dee Graham, Heartless Bastards, and

On the heels of his self-released Extended Play EP, and the full-length Neanderthal
that followed, Glass has crafted an Americana song cycle of vivid storytelling.

“Lawrence is a deluxe standard,” says country-folk artist Lew Card. “His songs
play like classic films with Glass in the lead roll professing new visions of love,
loss, and the in-between. Plus, he has a voice that is smooth as Elvis on the velvet.”

Legendary guitarist Will Sexton echoes: “Such precision, a powerful collection
of musicians complimenting Glass's intimate grace.” Indeed, the performers
back Glass with equal measures of grace and grit throughout.

“These songs were recorded by artists who, while they are not lacking in country
sensibilities, nevertheless went beyond mere convention on every track,” band
member Johnny Dango says. “This is an album that may seem simple enough on
first listen, but repeated listening will reveal truly thoughtful song craft and layer
upon layer of sonic texture, rich with meaning and feeling."